top of page
  • Writer's pictureCortney Robateau

The One with the Updates

Just wanted to give a quick update on my appointments this week. First and foremost, my PET scan was CLEAR! We are elated! I will return in three months for a leg MRI and a chest CT scan. I can breathe for the next three months before the panic sets in again. I am going to make the most of these next three months.


I finally had my stitches removed and Regina is oh so happy! 😂 My wound looks fantastic and it is so nice not to get my stitches stuck on absolutely everything. I have to add that the Dr. and his staff were all thrilled at how well I was walking. I received many compliments saying this might be the best they have seen anyone walk right out of the gate and how proud they were of me. So I left there on cloud nine. It was a great day!


I also had a leg man appointment for us to finalize my socket. Things took a bit of a turn when it was realized I needed a new test socket and liner. Regina already shrunk so much that my 2nd test socket/system doesn't fit anymore. He rescanned my leg and took all new measurements. It was definitely smaller. I will be going in next week to try out the new test socket before we get the final socket ordered. This is to be expected in the life of prosthetics, but generally not this fast. I like to keep people on their toes!


Yesterday was a great day for not just me, but Nick and Jackson as well. Now I will just turn to focusing on my prosthesis journey and enjoying the next three months. I appreciate your thoughts and prayers, so please keep them up because they are working thus far!


Love,

Cort


264 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The One with the Leg-iversary

Happy 2024 readers! Thank you to those who are still following my journey. I realize it has been a while since I have provided an update. My emotions have been all over the place lately. When I first

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page