top of page
  • Writer's pictureCortney Robateau

The One with Two Legs!

It is official! I am back on two feet, literally. After several test sockets, I finally received my final socket and brand-new foot. It is wonderful to feel whole again. My next steps are to start physical therapy and then have follow-up scans in August.



This has been such a challenging experience for not only me but for Nick and Jackson as well. I am so grateful for their unwavering support. I also cannot thank our friends, neighbors, families and acquaintances far and wide, for all of the support we have felt from you all. We would not have gotten this far without you.


My journey is far from over but I feel such a sense of accomplishment. Everything I have done has been for my boys. I will continue to try and face this with a sense of grace, strength and (as always) humor. I appreciate your thoughts and prayers, so please keep them up because they are working thus far!


Love,

Cort


433 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The One with the Leg-iversary

Happy 2024 readers! Thank you to those who are still following my journey. I realize it has been a while since I have provided an update. My emotions have been all over the place lately. When I first

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page